June, 2013

Convention Report

Jermaine East, MHMRA of Brazos Valley

AAIDD Texas Chapter's Convention Committee Chair

We are in our final stretch for a great convention at the Westin Galleria in Houston Texas, July 23-26, 2013  The Convention Planning Committee has worked diligently to make this one of the best Conventions ever.  We have a great program in store for you with speakers from many disciplines with knowledge and expertise in the intellectual and developmental disabilities field.  We have also applied for CNE’s for many of our sessions.  If you have not registered for this great Convention, what are you waiting on? View our Program here and register today.  There also remain opportunities for sponsorships and donations.  Contact any of your Convention Planning Committee members for more information on sponsorships and donations.  I am looking forward to seeing you in Houston, so spread the word, bring a friend or colleague and get registered today.

 

38th Annual Convention Committee

Jermaine East

Chair/Program/Awards/Nominations

MHMRA of Brazos Valley
jeast@mhmrabv.org



Margo Childs

Chair/Local Arrangements

MHMRA of Harris County
margo.childs@mhmraharris.org



Connie Cisneros

Silent Auction
Tropical Texas Behavioral Health
ccisnero@ttbh.org 



Pat Craig, Ph.D.

Chair/Consumer Stipends
ecraig1@austin.rr.com



Carson Easley

Nursing CEUs

MHMRA of Harris County

carson.easley@mhmraharris.org

 

Michelle Garcia, Psy.D.

Michelle Garcia, Psy.D. & Associates
michelle@drmgarcia.com



Andy Griffin, Ph.D.

Program
Mexia State School
andrew.griffin@dads.state.tx.us



Shelly Heck

Chair/Awards/Nominations
Daybreak Community Services
shellyh@daybreakcommunity.com



Charlotte Kimmel

Ph.D., Local Arrangements
Mexia State School
charlotte.kimmel@dads.state.tx.us

Vanessa Miller

MHMRA of Harris County

vanessa.miller@mhmraharris.org

 

Jake Pinner

jakechoir@yahoo.com


Maria Quintero, Ph.D.

Local Arrangements
MHMRA of Harris County
maria.quintero@mhmraharris.org



Melissa Rasco

Chair/Silent Auction
CALAB, Inc.
mrasco@calabinc.com



Ollie, Seay, Ph.D.

Program
Texas State University – San Marcos
ollieseayphd@austin.rr.com



Lisa Shelby

Consumer Stipends
Austin Travis County Integral Care
lisa.shelby@atcic.org



Claudia Southern

Exhibitors/Sponsors
Southern Concepts, Inc.
claudia@scitx.net



Maya Vega

Silent Auction
Austin Travis County Integral Care
maya.vega@atcic.org



Dion White

Awards/Nominations
Center for Life Resources
dion@cflr.us



Debbie Youngblood

Chair/Exhibitors/Sponsors
Daybreak Community Services
debbiey@daybreakcommunity.com