October, 2022
Convention Report

Toye Babb, AAIDD Texas Chapter President Elect and Convention Committee Chair

As “Waves of Changes” continue, so do the seasons. Fall and the 46th AAIDD Texas Chapter convention are around the corner!

 

Please be sure to join us at the Grand Galvez November 15 – 18, 2022. If you haven’t already, take advantage of the early registration rate by October 24.  The convention committee has worked diligently to secure interesting speakers in a location with great sightseeing and dining. During the convention please visit and support the silent auction and exhibitors.  

 

We look forward to seeing you in Galveston and hope you will enjoy the presentations, the historic hotel and the city.

 

46th AAIDD Texas Chapter Convention Committee

Toye Babb
AAIDD Texas Chapter President-Elect and Convention Committee Chair

Advocate
toye.babb@gmail.com

 

Margo Childs

The Harris Center for Mental Health and IDD

margo.childs@theharriscenter.org


Connie Cisneros

Tropical Texas Behavioral Health

ccisnero@ttbh.org

 

Pat Craig, Ph.D.

ellis.craig512@gmail.com

 

Sherri Gilliard
The Mentor Network
sherri.gilliard@thementornetwork.com

Kevin Kern

Center for Pursuit

kkern@thecenterforpursuit.org

Charlotte Kimmel, Ph.D.

Independent Practice

cmkphd@yahoo.com

GeRon McGlory

Spindletop Center

geron.mcglory@stctr.org

 

Rachel Medina

LiveOak Living Community

rm@liveoakliving.com

 

Ollie, Seay, Ph.D.

Texas State University

ollieseayphd@austin.rr.com  

 

Lisa Simmons

lisasimmons423@gmail.com

 

Dion White

Center for Life Resources

dion@cflr.us

 

Cheryl Wilson

Integral Care

cheryl.wilson@integralcare.org

Ken Winston

Integral Care

ken.winston@integralcare.org